14 Jan 2021 at 5pm CET - ZOOM - Public Vienna World Logic Day Lecture with Georg Gottlob - Knowledge Processing, Logic, and the Future of AI

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

14 Jan 2021 at 5pm CET - ZOOM - Public Vienna World Logic Day Lecture with Georg Gottlob - Knowledge Processing, Logic, and the Future of AI

Mihaela Rozman
Dear friends of logic,

On 14 January 2021, you are cordially invited to virtually celebrate the World Logic Day with

----------------------------------------------------------
Vienna World Logic Day Lectur: Georg Gottlob
----------------------------------------------------------

Thinking "fast" and "slow" on the reading list of the machines? Georg GottlobĀ“s Vienna World Logic Day Lecture addresses advances in the interaction between logical reasoning and machine learning leading to powerful and fair automated decision-making, among others.

Speaker: Georg Gottlob (University of Oxford, TU Wien)
Title: Knowledge Processing, Logic, and the Future of AI
Date: 14 January 2021
Time: 8am PST | 11am EST | 1pm GMT-3 | 5pm CET
Digital venue: Zoom or YouTube

----------------------------------------------------------
Ambassadors of Logic
----------------------------------------------------------
We asked renowned logicians from the fields of computer science, philosophy, mathematics, artificial intelligence to provide us with short statements on the WLD.
This is what they have to say: https://logicday.vcla.at 

----------------------------------------------------------
Celebrating World Logic Day 2021 around the globe
----------------------------------------------------------

UNESCO proclaimed World Logic Day in 2019, in association with the International Council for Philosophy and Human Sciences (CIPSH), to enhance public understanding of logic and its implications for science, technology and innovation. "In the twenty-first century – indeed, now more than ever – the discipline of logic is a particularly timely one, utterly vital to our societies and economies. Computer science and information and communications technology, for example, are rooted in logical and algorithmic reasoning." — Audrey Azoulay, Director General of UNESCO

----------------------------------------------------------
Get your ZOOM link by registering on the website
----------------------------------------------------------
Please visit the website of Vienna World Logic Day at: https://logicday.vcla.at/

Watch the lecture on YouTube:



_______________________________________________
Haskell mailing list
[hidden email]
http://mail.haskell.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/haskell